Strategic Board

The Strategic Board are a group of representatives from around South Yorkshire's schools, teaching schools, collages, universities and operational partners who meet three times over the academic year to oversee the running of the Hub.
The Group will give strategic advice and offer support from people with relevant specialist expertise and local knowledge.

Please find a list below of all members of the South Yorkshire Maths Hub Strategic Board;

John Barton (Chair), NANAMIC 

John Coats, South Yorkshire Maths Hub

Vicki John-Lewis, South Yorkshire Maths Hub

Bryony Black, University of Sheffield

Bob Sawyer, Learn Sheffield

Terry Dawson, Mathematics Education Innovation 

John Pearson,  National Association of Maths Advisers 

Joanne Twiby, Delta Academies Trust

Margaret Young, National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Mathematics

Alison Burbeary, Fusion Teaching School Alliance 

Richard Kirtlan, Education and Training Foundation

Kelly Stafford, STEM Ambassador

Jenny Bexon-Smith, The Teaching School Hub

Katherine Lewis-Ward, South Yorkshire Teaching Hub

Geoffrey Baddock, Teach First